Alive behind the eyes

Love,
Current flows again
In the dormant parts
My heart as a whole
Has been only for my Lord
Now I feel something else
He allows this joy again for me
The kind I felt at 16
Giving in everything
For a risk at you
Did you hunt me down
Or light me up
Flooded out were my tears
As they cleaned anew my eyes
So that a log could fall out
As my arms would open
Your hug was all the touch I could bare
Broken into shards the mind given up
Resuscitate
Reignite
A spark within my blood stream
Before my God I go
To bring for him my man to see
Therefore thanksgiving
This poetry is a thread
Weaved through the night
Of something unique
A mystical comfort that floods my mind and smiles my face

Love,
You feel(fill)me up


One response to “Alive behind the eyes”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started